Florence and The Machine

by Lihle

If you could only see the beast you’ve made of me
I held it in but now it seems you’ve set it running free
The saints can’t help me now, the ropes have been unbound
I hunt for you with bloody feet across the hallow’d ground

 

I took the stars from my eyes and then I made a map I knew that somehow I could find my way back.Then I heard your heart beating, you were in the darkness too.So I stayed in the darkness with you

I took the stars from my eyes and then I made a map.And knew that somehow I could find my way back.Then I heard your heart beating, you were in the darkness too.So I stayed .in the darkness with you

The looking glass, so shiny and new. How quickly the glamour fades.I start spinning slipping out of time.Was that the wrong pill to take?
I started rushing towards the starlight.Raise it up.I wish that I could just be brave

And in the spring I shed my skin.And it blows away with the changing wind

The static of your arms, it is the catalyst.You’re a chemical that burns there’s nothing like this.It’s the purest element but it’s so volatile.An equation heaven sent, a drug for angels
